Hyperbolic Tiling of the Prisoner for The Daily Create

Today’s Daily Create tdc1285 asks us to create a hyperbolic tiling of an image, using the website Make Hyperbolic Tilings of Images.

I chose to use a prisoner106 theme. I took my previous Mao Number 6 image, and selected just one facial image of Number 6. I used this as the “seed” for the hyperbolic tiling generator.

First Tiling

First Tiling

But I couldn’t resist further iterations.

Second Tiling

Second Tiling

Third Tiling

Third Tiling

Fourth Tiling

Fourth Tiling

This may bear further study, especially for the mathematically inclined. Reminds me of the Sierpinski triangle, a little bit.

Keep on Experimenting!

2 comments on “Hyperbolic Tiling of the Prisoner for The Daily Create

  1. @mdvfunes says:

    is it me or can these become awesome gif frames? 😉

Leave a Reply

